The Performers:

Stoimen Peev, violin
Teodora Atanasova, violoncello
Veneta Neynska, piano

The Concert :

Paradise Lost is often called the time when talented Bulgarian musicians Stoimen Peev, Teodora Atanasova and Veneta Neynska will bring us. La Belle Époque, or The Beautiful Epoch, is the period from the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries that carries the spirit of positivism, carelessness, and beauty. The subtle nuances and sensual timelessness are characteristic of the most famous French composers of the era, which remains in history with its genuine romanticism and striving for pleasure. Claude Debussy’s Clair de Lune, The Swan from the Carnival of Animals by Camille Saint-Saëns, Maurice Ravel’s Tzigane and many other pearls from the works of Jules Massenet, Eric Satie, César Frank and Gabriel Fauré will let us immerse ourselves in this irrevocably lost time.


The Artists:

The eminent Bulgarian violinist Stoimen Peev has been honored with a number of awards from national and international competitions, including Nedyalka Simeonova – Haskovo, Dobri Hristov – Varna, Svetoslav Obretenov – Provadia, Emil Kamilarov – Sofia and Pancho Vladigerov – Shumen. Stoimen has performed as a soloist with a number of Bulgarian orchestras and has toured in Russia, China, Japan, Algeria, Germany and Austria, including at the prestigious Wiener Konzerthaus. The young violinist has participated in the international music academies ISA Sommer Academie - Semmering, Holland music sessions - Bergen, Varna summer. Master classes with Josef Rissin, Krzysztof Verkshin, Jan Talich, Esther Hafner and Mincho Minchev have enriched his musical language and professional skills. Since 2011, Stoimen Peev has been a member of the Sofia Soloists Chamber Ensemble.
During her education, fascinating cellist Teodora Atanasova has won numerous awards from national and international competitions and has been honored with diplomas from the Ministry of Culture for two consecutive years - in 2011 and in 2012. The young cellist has participated in master classes by world-renowned masters of the cello and has performed in a number of international festivals such as Sofia Music Weeks, Varna Summer, European Music Festival, Balabanov House Music Days, International Chamber Music Festival - Plovdiv, March Music Days, Baroque Art, Arbanassi Summer Music, ISA International Summer Academy in Austria, Summa Cum Laude in Vienna, Young Euro Classic in Berlin, and others. As a soloist, chamber performer and orchestra musician, Teodora has performed in Bulgaria, Italy, Germany, Austria, France, Switzerland, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Turkey, Serbia, Russia and China. Since September 2017, Teodora has been a cello teacher at the Lyubomir Pipkov National Music School, and since 2019, she has been a member of the Frosch Quartet.
The richness of keyboard nuances born under Veneta Neynska's fingers and her infinite love for music, turn each one of her performances in a celebration of mastery and finesse. She has graduated from the National School of Music in the class of Lyubov Shisheva. Afterwards, she has travelled to the US and received a Bachelor's Degree in the studio of world-renowned pianist John Perry at USC's Thorton School of Music. A full scholarship and the opportunity to study with Joan Havill took her to London and the Guildhall School of Music and Drama where she received her Master's Degree. Meanwhile, Veneta has participated in masterclasses by Imogen Cooper, Alexei Nasedkin, Jerome Lowenthal, and Dominique Merlet. Today, she is also the Artistic Director of Modo Bulgaria.


Claude Debussy (1862 – 1918)
Clair de Lune, L. 75
Jules Massenet (1842 – 1912)
Meditation from the opera Thaïs
Erik Satie (1866 – 1925)
Trois Gymnopedies
Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
Maurice Ravel (1875 – 1937)
La Valse


César Franck (1822 – 1890)
Prelude, Fugue and Variation, op. 18
Camille Saint-Saens (1835 – 1921)
The Swan from The Carnival of the Animals
Camille Saint-Saens (1835 – 1921)
Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, op. 28
Gabriel Fauré (1845 – 1924)
Aprés Une Rêve, op. 7, № 1
Gabriel Faure (1845 – 1924)
Pavane, op. 50


Via Eventim online here
or at the door at OBORISHTE 5